Become a member    |     Log in
LinkedIn Twitter Facebook YouTube Instagram
Get the latest news and updates from AdviceUK.

Internal Quality Assurance Qualifications

There are now two qualifications for those undertaking an internal quality assurance role.

Who is this qualification for?

In order to achieve the Level 4 Award in the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment processes and practice, you will need to be responsible for ensuring quality and consistency of assessment decisions for at least one qualification. You will already be an experienced assessor, and hold a Vocational Assessor qualification.

If you are responsible for liaising with your Awarding Organisation, you will require the Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes and Practice.

What does the qualification cover?

Depending on your role, you will need to collect a portfolio of evidence which demonstrates your competency in supporting other assessors and ensuring quality and consistency across a qualification. Your role will involve: evaluating the internal assessment audit systems; carrying out related internal verification or moderation activities, maintaining and improving standards in your centre.

This qualification can be started at your convenience.

Members – £540
Voluntary sector – £655
All others – £775

Lead IQA Certificate:
Members – £595
Voluntary sector – £705
All others – £790

(2019 prices)

Please complete our AdviceUK Qualifications: Expression of Interest Form